Lynda Carroll - Chair

Lynda has over 20 years' governance experience, combined with 30 years' experience working with Boards, CEOs and senior managers aligning strategy, governance, performance and culture, often in times of significant change. She is currently Deputy Chair of the New Zealand String Quartet and recently completed her seven year term on the New Zealand Army Leadership Board. Lynda is a Chartered Member of the Institute of Directors. 

Phil Barry3  
Philip Barry, Director

Philip Barry is an economist and corporate adviser. He is a co-founder of corporate finance and economic advisers TDB Advisory and has had over thirty years’ experience providing economic and financial advice to leading companies in the private and public sectors.

Phil is a member of the International Monetary Fund’s Panel of Fiscal Experts, specialising in State-Owned Enterprises and Public Private Partnerships. He is a former President of New Zealand Football and Member of Oceania Football Confederation’s Executive Committee.

Kim Skelton

Kim Skelton is Te Ātiawa and Ngāti Raukawa ki te Tonga, and has been involved with the work of Wellington Water as a member of the Water Committee since 2019. She has a background in governance and stakeholder relationship and was on the

Finance, Risk and Assurance Committee at Greater Wellington Regional Council from 2016-2019. She is currently chair of a mana whenua steering group working with the NZ Transport Agency.

 Mike Underhill
Mike Underhill

Mike Underhill is Ngāti Raukawa and has a background in management and governance of energy companies, and regional development, including as chief executive of the Energy Efficiency and Conservation Authority. He is a director of two lines companies Network Waitaki and Electra Ltd.

Leanne Southey 

Leanne Southey is a Fellow of Chartered Accountants Australia & NZ and is a partner in the Wairarapa accountancy firm Southey Sayer Ltd. She is a Trustee and Chair of Masterton Lands Trust, a board member on the Wairarapa DHB and Chair of the DHB's Audit & Risk committee and a board member of Wellington Free Ambulance. She is also active in a variety of community organisations including Trade Aid & the Wairarapa Community Health Trust. 


 Nick Leggett

Leggett, who was the youngest mayor in New Zealand when elected Mayor of Porirua in 2010, is currently Chief Executive of Ia Ara Aotearoa Transporting New Zealand and holds Director roles at WRC Holdings and Hanga Ara Rau Workforce Development Council. He also chairs the Hutt Mana Charitable Trust.